Annual Festival of Scot's Fiddle Music
The 2016 Festival of Scots Fiddle Music was held on Saturday 23rd April 2016.

The adjudicator was Maureen Rutherford and the festival, as always, attracted a large number of entrants. 

Results from the festival are as follows...

 Kim Murray Trophy
 (9 Years and Under)                                               Robert Ferguson - Drummuir.
 McKerron Cup
 (10-12 Years)                                                                        Kirsty Grant - Dunbeath.
 The Pat Cameron Chambers Trophy               Freya Ferguson - Drummuir.
 Bill Brian Memorial Trophy                                             Maddison Ettles - Elgin.

 George Moir Trophy
 March, Strathsey and Reel
 (13-16 Years)                                                                        Ellie McLaren - Braemar.
 MacDonald Cup
 Slow Air
 (13-16 Years)                                                                          Mark Green - Inverness.

 Sound and Vision Trophy
 (Primary Schools Ensemble)                                                          The Arc Fiddlers.

 Frank Collins Trophy
 (Secondary Schools Ensemble)                           Buckie High School - Buckie.

 Fochabers Cup
 (Junior Orchestral)                                                     Buckie High School - Buckie.

Novice Class                                                                      Naomi Lodge - Bogmuchals.

John Barr Cochrane Trophy                                                    Steve Cooper - Elgin.
Elgin Town Council Cup
(Senior Slow Air)                                                                                 Jay Slater - Buckie.
Effie and Harry Glasgow Trophy
(Own Composition)                                                                           Ena Brian - Forres.
William MacPherson Trophy
(Championship Class)                                                       George Davidson - Tarves.
Duncan Pirie Cup
(Senior Ensemble)                                                                                                               4+1.
Elgin Rotary Club Bow and Trophy                            Rosie Winchester - Keith.
Captain George Douglas Trophy                                    Cassie Findlay - Grange.
Maria Senk Rosebowl                                                            Stephen Cooper - Elgin.